Saturday, 30 July 2016

Queanbeyan Quilters AGM 2016 and New Life Memberships Awarded

On Friday 22nd July, Queanbeyan Quilters held their AGM for 2016. Nominations for positions were considered and the following people have agreed to hold office for the next year as follows:-
  • President  - Bryony De La Motte
  • Vice President  -  Julie Herring
  • Secretary  -  Maia Butler
  • Treasurer  -  Narell Smit
  • Committee Members  -  Glenis Feltham & Cassandra Philpot

In even more exciting news, the club decided to award three life memberships to people who have contributed massively to the benefit of the club and to the craft with their lovely work and time given, over many, many years.

Congratulations to:-

  • Carleen Dennington
  • Joan Jackson
  • Kay White

The club wishes everyone all the very best and good health for many years to come.

No comments:

Post a Comment